The Doodle Legacy ~ Chapter 27

The heir poll has ended and the Doodle family is back with another chapter. In the last chapter Jack got a cute, blue haired girlfriend. Troy aged up into a serial romantic bad boy and Nayeli was cute and blonde. Laura was busy with work and Louis opened his very own bakery. But what about the heir poll results? We will get to that later on. First up let’s continue with normal legacy living…

01-14-16_8-16-49 PM

This chapter begins with Laura throwing a weenie roast… dressed as a weenie.

01-14-16_8-21-58 PM

Laura: “I hate you.”

I’ve thrown a fair few weenie roasts so far and something has always stopped me from receiving that fancy gold medal such as family members dying, family members catching fire, trash plants catching fire… wait… that’s a new one. There is a trash plant next to the bonfire and it’s on fire?!

01-14-16_8-22-18 PM

Laura: “Run for your lives! We are going to die!”

Random Guest:” Oh my goodness, the smell! The smell of burning trash.”

Joshua: “But I’ve just extinguished the fire and saved the day. Why is everyone running away and not celebrating me being a hero?”

Gregory: “The joys of being the son of a spare my boy. No one cares what you do. Now where was I? Oh yes…mm… nothing like the smell of burnt trash plant whilst I enjoy this burnt hotdog.”

01-14-16_8-22-51 PM

Louis: “Phew! We are all somehow alive. It’s a miracle!”

Joshua: “I extinguished the fire as soon as it started. You were never in any danger.”

Bjorn: “Well I must say this was all rather dangerous and exciting. I think I shall give this party a gold medal.”

Mila: “I quite agree dear, what a splendid afternoon. The Doodles host quite the party.”

01-14-16_9-19-12 PM

Elated from the gold medal Laura threw yet another party that night. It was a costume party at the local bar. The guests look excited for another party and not exhausted at all.

01-14-16_9-28-18 PM

Dressed as a hotdog Jack still got more action than anyone else that night. Louis was far too tired to care. With a smile plastered on his face Louis tried to look like he wasn’t away to pass out from exhaustion…

01-14-16_9-20-54 PM

Until he finally gave up and I found his legs hanging out of a nearby bush. It was the perfect place for a quick nap to keep Louis going.

01-14-16_9-24-12 PM

Back at the party a familiar ghost face showed up. It’s Brian!

“Did you even document my death?”

Of course…

Right now I am documenting the fact that you and your brother Ben have died.

01-14-16_9-33-17 PM

Back at home, after the party, Laura and Louis enjoy some private time together whilst still in costume.

“Maid Louis I see you have missed a spot whilst cleaning my living room. You know I have a busy schedule reaping souls. I don’t have time for mistakes. Perhaps I will have to punish you tonight…”

“Yes m’aam.”

“Meet me outside by the tent in 5 minutes. This house is too busy, I want it to be just you and me.”

01-14-16_9-35-31 PM

Louis: “I simply can’t resist you in that sexy cloak. Come here my lover! ”

01-14-16_9-34-49 PM

“Mum. Dad. Excuse me whilst I go bathe in bleach to cleanse myself of this night. I hope we can all agree we should never, ever talk about this incident again. Goodnight.”

01-14-16_9-35-58 PM

Laura: “Honey… I think we may have emotionally scarred our son.”

Louis: “Uh… yeah. I’m feeling a little emotionally scarred myself if I’m honest. Let’s pretend it never happened and continue as we were.”

01-14-16_9-41-49 PM

The next day brought a visitor to the Doodle household.

Grim Reaper: “Oh I was just floating by the area and thought I would come over to politely request that Laura and Louis STOP USING ME AS ROLE PLAY MATERIAL FOR THEIR WOOHOO LIFE. I’ll be on my way now, I have an embarrassed Sims soul to reap… and no it’s not my own soul. You haven’t embarrassed me that much.”

01-14-16_9-50-50 PM

Indoors Troy was living up to his lazy trait sleeping in his heart covered boxers. It’s all he ever wears when wandering around the house.

01-15-16_8-47-12 PM

A surprise guest arrived to say hello to Troy. It was Megan.

“Hey Troy! I just wanted to come around and personally tell you that I am now a young adult and no longer available to you. Well that’s all, see ya round kid!”

01-15-16_8-54-34 PM

Troy didn’t have time to sulk about Megan’s age up and rejection. It was time for the family to head out for a birthday party and this time it was Lauras!

About 10 seconds before I took this photo I realised I forgot to take a birthday cake. So Laura aged up on the dance floor – oops.

01-15-16_8-54-51 PM

It was around this point I thought Laura was having a nervous breakdown.

Laura: “Oh haha, why ever would you think that darling? I’m now grey with an aching back and you forgot my birthday but really I’m just dandy. No hard feelings at all.”

I didn’t forget your birthday! …just the birthday cake.

Laura: “Tell that to the blue moodlet I’m sporting.”

01-15-16_8-57-21 PM

Determined to show the world that she still had ‘it’, whatever that may be, Laura snuck into the closet with Louis.

01-15-16_8-56-14 PM

Not once, but twice.

 

01-15-16_9-00-54 PM

The next day everyone was recovering from the wild night out for Laura’s birthday when a surprise visitor came round.

“I just popped over to let you know I’m now a young adult.”

Oh joy, another relationship on pause thanks to an age gap.

“Only a slight pause and we can still be friends until he ages up. Jack is the only sim for me. A slight age difference won’t keep us apart.”

Jack’s still in bed recovering from a crazy, elder birthday party but I will pass on the message. I like you Yuki. You and Jack are just too cute together to let a teeny hiccup like this get in the way.

01-15-16_9-05-16 PM

Troy on the other hand was not going to wait around to age up for Megan. He heads out with Max Villarreal to find some ladies.

Troy: “There are plenty more fish in the sea, it’s not all about Megan or Elsa.”

Max Villarreal: “Is this really the type of fish you want to go for? We should be hunting for sexy catfish and feisty lionfish. Not tuna.”

Troy: “Oh come on, she isn’t that bad.”

01-15-16_9-07-25 PM

Max: “She is wearing leggings, socks and sandals. Even I know that isn’t cool.”

Troy: “So she needs a little makeover. Serial Romantics can’t be fussy in this game.”

01-15-16_9-10-39 PM

Troy earns another notch in his serial romantic aspiration.

01-28-16_7-54-20 PM

Troy didn’t hang around Miss Leggingssocksandsandals for long as he had a birthday party to attend. It’s Nayelis birthday this time and she is about to become a beautiful teen.

01-28-16_7-57-43 PM

All of the guests headed straight for the pool. The first couple to catch my eye were Jack and Yuki because even though they can only be friendly (Yuki is now a young adult and Jack is still a teen) they both continued to stare at each other with puppy dog, love filled eyes.

01-28-16_7-58-32 PM

Jack Doodle!

Yuki Behr! He is a teenager, you should know better!

Jack hopped out of the pool, changed out of his swimwear and my eyes nearly popped out. Okay I may be exaggerating but I was surprised. I have no idea how this happened. It certainly wasn’t me because all pink romantic things are gone from the social interaction bars. Obviously these two are true love, meant to be and not even the computer game rules can keep them apart.

01-28-16_7-59-31 PM

Tut tut Miss Behr.

“I told you Jack was the only sim for me.”

I always thought it would be Troy breaking the rules, not you two.

01-28-16_8-23-38 PM

Not that that means Troy wasn’t also breaking the rules. Troy spent a good deal of the party hanging out with the renegades to cause some mischief in the bathrooms. Max Villareal, the leader, was on guard duty.

01-28-16_8-00-18 PM

After a quick makeout session with his older woman Jack was feeling fairly happy with himself. I am not sure the rest of the guests were as happy when he showed off his good mood by dive bombing back into the pool.

Louis: “That’s my boy.”

Laura: “Ugh does he know how long it takes to style this bob?”

01-28-16_8-14-11 PM

As the evening wore on the guests headed into the bar to enjoy some cocktails and dancing. Troy was on the prowl for romantic pursuits.

“Where are all the hot, young teens at? I’m ready for some loving. I’m fed up of Jack getting all the action at family parties.”

Yeah even when he technically shouldn’t be allowed to.

01-28-16_8-16-57 PM

Meanwhile the actual star of this birthday party was hanging out with her child friends in the pool.

01-28-16_8-19-20 PM

It was soon time for Nayeli to blow out her candles. Lots of confetti was thrown by the 3 guests who actually bothered to stand and celebrate. Thank goodness for cousins.

01-28-16_8-21-22 PM

Aw and that’s it for generation 6, all the kids are grown up and they are all so pretty. Laura and Louis did good.

Nayeli grew up with the loner trait, which is a new trait for the Doodles. She rolled the freelance botanist aspiration.

I can’t help but wonder why the guy in the back of the picture is so mad? I bet it was something to do with Troy and the renegades.

01-28-16_8-24-49 PM

“Oh sweetheart you really lucked out not being part of this whole heir poll thing. Now you get to live forever in spare blis- oh nevermind she has aging on for the neighbourhood. Well at least you get to live your life in peace.”

Hey I give my spares a luxury home too!

02-26-16_8-34-37 PM

Back at the legacy household Nayeli received a little makeover to match her loner, geeky self. She is adorable! It’s such a shame I’m playing the equality rule in this legacy.

02-20-16_9-50-29 AM

After the birthday party Troy decided he wanted some food, food cooked on the stove.

Agh you idiot Troy! I mean it’s not a disaster if you die because the legacy is going to keep going without you but that doesn’t mean you can just go and set yourself on fire!

02-20-16_9-50-42 AM

Troy: “Is this your way of telling me I am not heir?”

I…uh…you are still alive, hurrah!

Troy:”Why would they pick the geeky, goody two shoes over the hot, sexy badboy?!”

Well I guess we have already seen a lot of insane, mean sims in this legacy. Maybe it’s time for a nice sim to take charge. Please don’t sulk over this.

02-20-16_9-51-28 AM

Troy: “It’s Nayelis birthday and I will sulk if I want to.”

Nayeli: “Ugh at least you had a chance at being heir. Dad I already put the fire out, you can stop that now.”

Louis: “Don’t worry kids, Dad has got this fire under control.”

Laura and Jack: “RUN FOR YOUR LIVES. WE ARE GOING TO DIE AGAIN!”

Untitled

Well I guess it’s out now, you chose Jack as heir!

Secretly I was kind of routing for Jack. It will be nice to play a heir with good traits for once and Jack and Yuki make the cutest couple.

Jack is pretty close to becoming a young adult but first up we have a different birthday party. It’s time for Louis to become an elder.

02-20-16_10-53-09 AM

Laura is of course the host for the party. This time she throws a quiet, cosy dinner party and prepares the food herself. I’ve found caterers to be pretty useless so far, though it may be my style of kitchen stopping them from making meals.

02-20-16_10-54-39 AM

Yuki Behr!

Can’t you keep your paws off him for one more sim day?

02-20-16_10-55-40 AM

Look no romance allowed for these two and yet somehow Yuki finds a way to break the rules.

Okay who am I kidding I love that they are still totally in love despite the age gap. It makes me feel like they are meant to be. One of the things I miss from sims 2 is the bolt system which let me know if sims are attracted to each other.

02-20-16_10-57-35 AM

After the meal the guests enjoyed some dancing. Some dance moves were a bit more out there than others. Personal space bubbles mean nothing to Louis.

02-20-16_11-06-10 AM

02-20-16_11-06-34 AM

Laura: “Eh, he aged up alright I guess.”

Louis: “Oh man I really, reeally need to pee.”

Troy: “Ah, it sure does feel good to be young with a bladder of steel.”

02-26-16_9-15-47 PM

Another night, another party. The fun just doesn’t stop in the Doodle household. This time the gang ventured out to the abandoned ruins in Windenburg to throw Jack a birthday party.

02-26-16_9-26-19 PM

Laura hired a professional DJ for the party and she really got the crowd going. Laura was having the time of her life.

02-26-16_9-16-55 PM

For once there was actually a good handful of the guests around the cake to celebrate Jack becoming a young adult. Look at all that confetti!

Jack rolled the perfectionist trait.

02-26-16_9-22-53 PM

As soon as Jack aged up he declared his true love for Yuki Behr.

Poor Troy was just stood in the back looking real sad. I think deep down he doesn’t want loads of girls, he just wants love.

02-26-16_9-27-15 PM

Unfortunately the party had to come to end. Naturally Laura was the last sim standing.

02-27-16_11-56-04 AM

Jack and Yuki snuck away at the end of the party. Jack had an important question and the bluffs seemed like the perfect place for him to ask it.

02-27-16_11-56-59 AM

I’ll take that happy response from Yuki as a yes. D’aw my heart.

02-27-16_11-58-10 AM

Straight after accepting the proposal Yuki started sprinting away, which had me a little worried, however she was just running to dive into the pool.

02-27-16_11-58-26 AM

I say dive but it was more of a belly flop…

02-27-16_11-59-10 AM

Jack was fast to join Yuki in the pool and things got a little x-rated for the sims…

02-27-16_12-02-11 PM

Okay so maybe a lot x-rated. Thank goodness for pixels!

02-27-16_12-05-11 PM

Yikes we all know what’s going on in those bushes! Perhaps it’s time to leave the happy couple in peace and end the chapter here.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Doodle Legacy ~ Chapter 27

  1. Wow, I did not know they could a) skinny dip and b) makeout naked in this game! Must be new with GT. Glad Jack is heir, it’s time for a bit less crazy house, and I think Jack and Yuki will give that to us.

    Like

    • Yeah I think it is something new they added to the game recently, sims can be naked as long as there are no kids around. Yeah me too 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing their babies!

      Like

Leave a comment